Winnebago County Housing Authority

The Winnebago County Housing Authority (WCHA)

Committed to providing safe, decent and affordable housing. Winnebago County Housing Authority is governed by an appointed Board of Commissioners and is served by competent, friendly housing professionals
On 10/31/11 The Winnebago County Housing Authority selected Northern Winnebago, LLC for the award of 29 Section 8 Project Based Assistance Vouchers for the Project located at 1615 Blackhawk Boulevard, South Beloit, Illinois 61080 and known as Johnston Garden Apartments. The initial term of the Housing Assistance Payment Contract will be November 7, 2011. The award will be for a period of 15 years. is the largest rental-listing service for the Section 8 housing market. They service families, landlords and public-housing agencies across the United States. Hundreds of thousands of tenants and landlords nationwide benefit from our programs.

The company's core mission is to help Americans living in poverty. They provide free information about current housing options under HUD's Section 8 Housing Voucher (Section 8) Program in every market in the country.

Learn More
Go Section 8 Housing